Posted by: placeofgrace | November 2, 2010

For the battle is the Lord’s

I have written my third subject today. Again it went horrible. I did not finish, actually I did not do a lot of it. By now I am certain that there is no way that I can pass this exam. I do not know what to do, I do not know how this came about. I’ve worked so hard during the past four years. I simply cannot work harder, I cannot do more.

So I feel like giving up hope – and now the Lord has given me this:
1Sam 17:37 “All those gathered here will know that it is not by sword or spear that the Lord saves; for the battle is the Lord’s and He will give all of you into our hands”

I just need to trust Him, He knows what is best, He knows the plans that He has for me, He will net forsake me! Even if I have difficulty in trusting Him.

Please, please pray for me.

Responses

  1. Prayers for you my friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

